Chief Strategy Officer
Splash Worldwide

Splash is the independent brand activation agency for the connected world, where we love to make the complex look easy. Alastair works with brands to improve the quality and speed of thought that makes each unique combination of creative content, global production and technology effective and efficient.

An experienced agency leader, Alastair has a dealt with a wealth of clients looking for innovation and change. He set up Spark 44 for JLR, leading the strategy that kick-started Jaguar’s brand turnaround. As CEO of MRM Worldwide his team won Intel’s global digital advertising, redesigned and reshaped Microsoft’s approach to business marketing

He co-founded Zentropy Partners, winning digital Agency of the Year three times with innovative campaigns for Nestlé, NatWest and Unilever. He’s also been lucky enough to present at Cannes, Silicon Beach, Social Media Week London and writes occasional ‘100 years of…’ features for the Drum. 


“I’m honoured and excited to be a Judge this year. The DADI Awards are a great roundup of the standards we all like to live up to. It’s not about novel for novelty’s sake, it’s got to be relevant and the right thing to do, so I’ll be looking for evidence of work that is both creatively inspiring and commercially effective.” 

Judging panel

Phil Jones - Chairman

Founder & Organiser
Podge Events

Richard Ayers

Seven League

Benjamin Blanco

Head of Sport & Entertainment Marketing
Samsung Electronics UK

Adam Boita

Head of Marketing
Pernod Ricard UK

Lisa de Bonis

Executive Digital Director
Havas Media

Arjoon Bose

Marketing Head-Häagen-Dazs and Snacking(UK& Northern Europe)
General Mills

Guillaume Buat-Menard

Chief Technology Officer

Matthew Candy

Vice President, UKI & Europe Leader
IBM Interactive Experience

Trevor Chambers

Founder and Creative Partner
Fear No Space

Kate Dale

Head of Brand and Digital Strategy
Sport England

Neil Davis

Managing Director UK & Europe

Jon Dobinson


Alastair Duncan

Chief Strategy Officer
Splash Worldwide

Liane Grimshaw

Founder & Managing Director

Keith Gulliver

Marketing Communications Director
Post Office

Flo Heiss

Studio of Art & Commerce

Bo Hellberg

Executive Creative Director

Craig Hepburn

Global Vice President of Digital Marketing and Brand
TATA Communications

Andrew Holden

Global Digital Creative Director

Greg Jarrett

Head of UX
William Hill

James Keady

Head of Digital

Alan King

Executive Director, Head of Digital
Manning Gottlieb OMD

Claire Koryczan

Managing Partner

Candace Kuss

Director of Social Media
H+K Strategies

Joanna Manning-Cooper

Director of Digital, Marketing and Communications
Rugby Football Union

Andrew Marcus

Head of Communications
Museum of London

Peter Markey

Marketing Director

John Mathers

Director of Design
British Design Fund

Lee McGuffie

Digital & Content Strategy Director

Ash Mohd

Global Communications Manager

David Morris

Head of Marketing & PR - UK & IE
Bang & Olufsen

Jude Ower

Founder and CEO

Glynn Pegler

CEO, Culture Group
The Culture Group

Adam Powers

Chief Experience Officer

Lauren Rayner

Head of Digital
Battersea Dogs & Cats Home

Cheyney Robinson

Chief Experience Officer, EMEA and APAC

Kate Ross

Founder and MD

Seb Royce


Mark Sherwin

Managing Director
Accenture Interactive

Ross Sleight

Chief Strategy Officer

David Smith

Head of Marketing
RightNow Digital

Tiffany St James


Steven Swann

Creative Director

Lawrence Weber

Managing Partner Innovation
Karmarama | Accenture Interactive

Lee Woodard

Global Chief Experience Officer
Crabtree & Evelyn