Chief Technology Officer

After a stint as a rocket scientist and web developer, Guillaume has been working as a Technical Director and CTO for over 16 years at agencies including TMWUnlimited and Proximity and is now CTO of London Co-creation agency Aqueduct. 

He has spent the last 10 years as a practitioner of Agile and Lean principles helping agencies and clients be more effective and flexible in an ever-changing digital landscape. 

He's the co-founder of the free agile backlog management tool and the Agile for Agencies meet-up which spreads the word and helps organisations implement award-winning agile practices.


"For 10 years the DADI awards have been an open window into our industry, promoting and showcasing the best work agencies produce for their clients.  During that time the technology available has changed dramatically and we've seen huge changes in our behaviour as consumers, so the awards really represent the cutting edge of our industry’s endeavours.

As a technologist in the digital advertising industry for the last 20 years, I am delighted to be a judge at the 2017 DADI Awards. I’ll be looking for work that has driven great engagement by using technical innovation to drive product and service innovation that really benefits consumers."

Judging panel

Phil Jones - Chairman

Founder & Organiser
Podge Events

Richard Ayers

Seven League

Benjamin Blanco

Head of Sport & Entertainment Marketing
Samsung Electronics UK

Adam Boita

Head of Marketing
Pernod Ricard UK

Lisa de Bonis

Executive Digital Director
Havas Media

Arjoon Bose

Marketing Head-Häagen-Dazs and Snacking(UK& Northern Europe)
General Mills

Guillaume Buat-Menard

Chief Technology Officer

Matthew Candy

Vice President, UKI & Europe Leader
IBM Interactive Experience

Trevor Chambers

Founder and Creative Partner
Fear No Space

Kate Dale

Head of Brand and Digital Strategy
Sport England

Neil Davis

Managing Director UK & Europe

Jon Dobinson


Alastair Duncan

Chief Strategy Officer
Splash Worldwide

Liane Grimshaw

Founder & Managing Director

Keith Gulliver

Marketing Communications Director
Post Office

Flo Heiss

Studio of Art & Commerce

Bo Hellberg

Executive Creative Director

Craig Hepburn

Global Vice President of Digital Marketing and Brand
TATA Communications

Andrew Holden

Global Digital Creative Director

Greg Jarrett

Head of UX
William Hill

James Keady

Head of Digital

Alan King

Executive Director, Head of Digital
Manning Gottlieb OMD

Claire Koryczan

Managing Partner

Candace Kuss

Director of Social Media
H+K Strategies

Joanna Manning-Cooper

Director of Digital, Marketing and Communications
Rugby Football Union

Andrew Marcus

Head of Communications
Museum of London

Peter Markey

Marketing Director

John Mathers

Director of Design
British Design Fund

Lee McGuffie

Digital & Content Strategy Director

Ash Mohd

Global Communications Manager

David Morris

Head of Marketing & PR - UK & IE
Bang & Olufsen

Jude Ower

Founder and CEO

Glynn Pegler

CEO, Culture Group
The Culture Group

Adam Powers

Chief Experience Officer

Lauren Rayner

Head of Digital
Battersea Dogs & Cats Home

Cheyney Robinson

Chief Experience Officer, EMEA and APAC

Kate Ross

Founder and MD

Seb Royce


Mark Sherwin

Managing Director
Accenture Interactive

Ross Sleight

Chief Strategy Officer

David Smith

Head of Marketing
RightNow Digital

Tiffany St James


Steven Swann

Creative Director

Lawrence Weber

Managing Partner Innovation
Karmarama | Accenture Interactive

Lee Woodard

Global Chief Experience Officer
Crabtree & Evelyn