Vice President, UKI & Europe Leader
IBM Interactive Experience

Matt is Vice President, UKI & Europe Leader for IBM iX, a global Business Design practice. Working at the intersection of progressive strategy, creative vision and transformational technology, IBM iX revitalises the core of our clients’ businesses and realises opportunities that will define their future.


Matt leads a team of renegades and realists. Ambitious and fearless, everyone at IBM iX is an expert in pushing boundaries. Matt oversees a multidisciplinary team across UK, Ireland & Europe that applies design thinking and puts emerging technology to work, helping clients with the biggest business challenge: Tomorrow.

In 2016, Matt was ranked No.1 and ‘Individual of the Year’ in The Drum's Digerati, an annual list celebrating the UK's most influential individuals within the digital industry.  

In April 2017, Matt was elected onto the Central Council of BIMA, to take-up the role as the Chair of the BIMA Technology Community and Council.  


"The DADI awards represent an amazing showcase of the best work in our industry, combining creativity, technology and data to deliver incredible outcomes.  I will be looking for work that takes a creative idea, involves incredible experience design and delivers a meaningful outcome - for both the organisation itself and the individual who is using or impacted by the product/service."

Judging panel

Phil Jones - Chairman

Founder & Organiser
Podge Events

Richard Ayers

Seven League

Benjamin Blanco

Head of Sport & Entertainment Marketing
Samsung Electronics UK

Adam Boita

Head of Marketing
Pernod Ricard UK

Lisa de Bonis

Executive Digital Director
Havas Media

Arjoon Bose

Marketing Head-Häagen-Dazs and Snacking(UK& Northern Europe)
General Mills

Guillaume Buat-Menard

Chief Technology Officer

Matthew Candy

Vice President, UKI & Europe Leader
IBM Interactive Experience

Trevor Chambers

Founder and Creative Partner
Fear No Space

Kate Dale

Head of Brand and Digital Strategy
Sport England

Neil Davis

Managing Director UK & Europe

Jon Dobinson


Alastair Duncan

Chief Strategy Officer
Splash Worldwide

Liane Grimshaw

Founder & Managing Director

Keith Gulliver

Marketing Communications Director
Post Office

Flo Heiss

Studio of Art & Commerce

Bo Hellberg

Executive Creative Director

Craig Hepburn

Global Vice President of Digital Marketing and Brand
TATA Communications

Andrew Holden

Global Digital Creative Director

Greg Jarrett

Head of UX
William Hill

James Keady

Head of Digital

Alan King

Executive Director, Head of Digital
Manning Gottlieb OMD

Claire Koryczan

Managing Partner

Candace Kuss

Director of Social Media
H+K Strategies

Joanna Manning-Cooper

Director of Digital, Marketing and Communications
Rugby Football Union

Andrew Marcus

Head of Communications
Museum of London

Peter Markey

Marketing Director

John Mathers

Director of Design
British Design Fund

Lee McGuffie

Digital & Content Strategy Director

Ash Mohd

Global Communications Manager

David Morris

Head of Marketing & PR - UK & IE
Bang & Olufsen

Jude Ower

Founder and CEO

Glynn Pegler

CEO, Culture Group
The Culture Group

Adam Powers

Chief Experience Officer

Lauren Rayner

Head of Digital
Battersea Dogs & Cats Home

Cheyney Robinson

Chief Experience Officer, EMEA and APAC

Kate Ross

Founder and MD

Seb Royce


Mark Sherwin

Managing Director
Accenture Interactive

Ross Sleight

Chief Strategy Officer

David Smith

Head of Marketing
RightNow Digital

Tiffany St James


Steven Swann

Creative Director

Lawrence Weber

Managing Partner Innovation
Karmarama | Accenture Interactive

Lee Woodard

Global Chief Experience Officer
Crabtree & Evelyn